Craft Hoarders Anonymous Blog Challenge 4

Challenge #4 Show Some Sparkle, Glitz, or Glam!

This one kind of threw me for a little while. I’m not usually any of those things. The inspiration from the design team helped get me on track. Gloria Stengel has put together an awesome team who always provide me with a ton of inspiration.

I decided I would make a chunky ATC.

100_2591

This started out as a chunk of  regular old 2×4 my sweet (and patient) husband cut up for me. First thing I did was give the whole thing a good coat of Gesso.  After Gesso I glued down torn pieces from an old dictionary. Then the fun part began!

100_2593

I used Silk Acrylics to cover the dictionary paper. Primary Elements to paint my handmade flower and the Prima wooden leaves. I die cut two Budding Branches using one of my favorite dies from Die-Namites and colored those with Primary Elements too.

The blingy butterflies were found in my stash of blingy stuff and I have no idea where they came from but they suited this ATC.

I love these challenges and if you would like to play along, here is where to find all the fun and the rules too: http://gloriadesignschallenge.blogspot.com/

Thank you so much for stopping by to see my project and visiting my brand spanking new blog! Now I need to figure out why my pictures look so good until I put them here?

Dee

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Craft Hoarders Anonymous Blog Challenge 4

  1. Jan Marie says:

    Well, well, well. . . I don’t think I’ve ever seen a chunky ATC. . until now! What fun! Love his little legs and that big blue flower! Beautiful boxy ATC! Thanks for sharing with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  2. This is so cool. I love the chunky-ness! And that flower! wow! Thanks for sharing your work with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous! Hey, congrats on the blog! Love it! Welcome to the dark side. heehee

  3. smithgfb says:

    I love chunky art! This is beautiful! I love the butterflies and the key on top! Thanks for sharing your creation with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  4. Lovely. The feet are awesome and your colors are perfect.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Craft Hoarders Anon 🙂

  5. lostcoastscrapper1 says:

    So pretty, love the feet! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  6. Tammi says:

    love the colors on this creation! Thanks for sharing it with us at Craft Hoarders!!

  7. pam bray says:

    Lovely…Thanks for sharing with us on Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog.

  8. kathyc/NC says:

    You started a blog! Hip! Hip! Hooray! Love this great altered project. The colors and sparkle are just beautiful! Welcome to blog land! Thanks so much for joining the fun at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  9. D Idlet says:

    Great job! Thanks for playing along with Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge.

Leave a Reply

