Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #5

Phew! I’m just getting this one posted at the last minute.  I ended up taking an unexpected trip so I almost missed it.

I needed a sympathy card so I searched through my neglected stamps and used this Waltzing Mouse frame as a jumping off point. I love the frame stamp set but sadly it has been used only once prior to this card.

I don’t know about you but I really struggle with sympathy cards. For some reason it’s the one occasion that I like to keep the card super simple and focus on what I hand print inside. Anyhow here is what I came up with:

100_2599

I used watercolor paper because I wanted the little bit of texture. The flower, sentiment, heart and black base are all Stampin’ Up and the black ribbon is a piece from my stash of loose ribbon pieces. Here is a shot of the inside before I wrote in it:

100_2602

It’s pretty simple but I was happy with how it turned out.

Thank you so much for stopping by to see my card and leaving a comment. I love it when you take time to comment, it really makes my day!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #5

  1. kathycnc says:

    Dee, this is such a beautiful and heartfelt sympathy card. The monochromatic palette lends a very peaceful feel. Thanks for sharing your stamping hoard with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #5.

  2. Jan Marie says:

    Simply beautiful and very thoughtful. May it encourage the one to whom it is sent. Thanks for sharing your style with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  3. smithgfb says:

    This type of card needs to be clean and elegant. You achieved both. Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders anonymous!

  4. Lovely. So clean and elegant. Perfect. And I am happy you squeaked in under the wire! Thanks for playing along with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  5. akwitek21 says:

    Beautiful clean and simple card! Perfect for sympathies. Thanks for joining us at CHACB.

  6. akwitek21 says:

    Lovely clean and simple card! I really like the frame. Thanks for joining us at CHACB!

  7. D Idlet says:

    Love your nice and clean card! Thanks for playing along with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  8. Pam Bray says:

    Beautiful, so clean, love how the stamp is the feature…Thanks for playing along with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  9. Tammi says:

    This is simply lovely!! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at Craft Hoarders!

  10. lostcoastscrapper1 says:

    Simple elegance! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

Leave a Reply

